Three renowned scholars are awarded Cheung Kong Scholar's Achievement Awards in the year of 2007/ 2008: (From left) Professor Chan Hsiao-chang from the Department of Physiology of the Chinese University of Hong Kong was given the "Life Science Award"; Professor Ma Jun from the Municipal and Environmental Engineering Department of the Harbin University was given the "Engineering Science Award"; and Dr Jiang Guibin, Director of the Chinese Academy of Sciences' Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences was granted the "Environmental Sciences Award".

1 photos. 05 December 2008